About the Assessor

Minnesota assessors must be licensed by the Minnesota State Board of Assessors. To be certified by the State Board, an assessor must first successfully pass three week-long courses on assessment procedures and appraisal practice, and serve a one year apprenticeship under a licensed assessor. Assessors have a continuing education requirement of 40 to 50 hours of training over each four year period. Beyond this, there are additional State Board requirements for appraising income producing properties and performing more difficult assessment functions.


For any applications that are sent in by mail:

Please fill out the application, sign, date, and return to:
Isanti County Assessor
555 18th Avenue SW
Cambridge, Minnesota 55008

  1. Assessor Documents
  2. FAQs
  3. Quick Links

Agriculture Use